Five Candidates File Nomination Papers for Tharali By-Polls

Five candidates, one each from the BJP, the Congress, Uttarakhand Kranti Dal (UKD), the CPI and an independent filed their nomination papers on Thursday. The Election Commission has set May 11 as the date for scrutinizing of the nomination papers, while May 14 is the last date for the withdrawal of nomination papers.

Munni Devi, chairman of Chamoli Zila Panchayat, recorded her papers as the BJP candidates. CM TS Rawat and Uttarakhand BJP chief Ajay Bhatt were present amid the nomination process by the BJP candidates. While for nomination process of Congress candidates Jeet Ram, he was joined by Leader of the opposition Indira Hridayesh.

There are there other candidates who filed their nomination papers are Kasbi Lal Shah from the Uttarakhand Kranti Dal (UKD), Kunwar Ram from the CPI and independent candidate Biri Ram. Returning officer Pramanand Ram said the BJP candidate recorded four set of nomination papers while the Congress competitor documented three set of nomination papers.

Later Uttarakhand Chief Minister TS Rawat tended to a gathering to reinforce the possibilities of the BJP competitor Munni Devi. He said after the request made by previous MLA Magan Lal Shah, a transport benefit amongst Tharali and Nandprayag had been begun.

According to the party sources, the BJP initiative in Uttarakhand has guaranteed that they would be obliged reasonably at whatever point the gathering makes arrangements to head different state sheets and commissions.

State Congress president Pritam Singh attested that Jeet Ram would enroll an avalanche triumph in the Tharali bypoll. He said the way countless have turned up for documenting of Congress pioneer’s assignment papers adequately demonstrated that individuals of Uttarakhand were with the Congress.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *